Long time hobby goes in a new direction

I’ve been a sewer ever since I can remember. My grandmother was a sewer too. Her passion was quilts, each stitch lovingly done by hand. I love to sew about anything, mostly clothes when Heather was little. Recently the quilting bug has infected me and I’m learning how to do free motion quilting on my home machine.

Thanks to Leah Day and her Free Motion Quilting Project I’m learning fast. I started with some quilt blocks that my late grandmother made but never got to put into a quilt top, each one was hand sewn. I put them together into quilts for my mother and nieces and my. With each one my quilting got a little better. I finally got to give my mother hers yesterday, she was tickled. I think it’s cool to have something started by one generation and finished two generations later.

Here is some pics of themImageImageImageImageImageImage

This is Luna, my helper, she is always “helping” in some way…

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

